Usborne Books at Home

Skip to main content

A brand new Reading Programme Collection for Confident Readers

3rd September 2018

The 40 titles included in this brand new collection are designed to help children grow as readers.

It includes a broad range of story styles, with readable text and fully illustrated pages, to encourage readers to find the themes they enjoy most and also try something different from time to time.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two, many of which are adapted classics for children to discover:

Twelfth Night
East of the Sun, West of the Moon
Aesop's Fables
The Enchanted Castle
The Canterville Ghost
The Firebird
Robin Hood
The Phantom of the Opera
Robinson Crusoe
Gulliver's Travels
A Little Princess
The Prince and the Pauper
The Midnight Ghosts
The Magical Book
The Incredible Present
The Amazing Adventures of Ulysses
Hercules the World's Strongest Man
The Shocking Story of Electricity
Jason and the Golden Fleece
The Story of Flying
The Fairground Ghost
Mystery Mansion
The Story of the Olympics
Treasure Island
The Story of Cars

The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three, which include longer adaptations to develop readers' stamina:

William Shakespeare
The Odyssey
Anne Frank
Oliver Twist
The Three Musketeers
Little Women
Stories of Vampires
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
White Fang
Jane Eyre
Pride and Prejudice
The Count of Monte Cristo

The Reading Programme Collection for Confident Readers is now available for just £34.99 (RRP £159.60) while stocks last. Order from your local Independent Usborne Organiser today or get in touch.

Please note - this special offer is not available in France or Spain due to their fixed book price policy restrictions.